State Level Banker's Commitee, Tripura
State Level Bankers' Committee, Tripura
Home  >>  Destination Tripura  >>  State Profile
Destination Tripura
SLBC Schemes
Objectives of SLBC
  • To review the assistance required and provided by Govt. agencies.
  • To oversee the implementation of branch expansion programme.
  • To review the recovery performance.
  • To consider problems referred by the district level forums and take necessary follow-up action.
  • To solve operational problems in implementation of Service Area Approach, Credit Plans, Govt. and other agencies programmes etc.
State Profile

  • Fisheries in Tripura  
  • Horticulture in Tripura  
  • Plantations in Tripura  
  • MSME Sickness & Rehabilitation  
  • Agriculture Scenario of Tripura  
  • Industrialization in Tripura  
  • Power Sector in Tripura  
  • Transportation in Tripura  
  • Map of Tripura  
  • State Tripura has eight districts namely-Tripura (W), ripura(S), Tripura(N), Dhalai, Unakoti, Gomati, Sepahijala & Khowai. United Bank of India has the Lead District Responsibility in the above eight districts.

    60% of the total area of Tripura is covered under hill and forest. Govt. recently started distribution of patta to landless farmers in forest land which will be encouraging for the tribal people for movement towards improved farming.

    Tripura is located in the North Eastern Region of India. The State is connected with Guwahati, by National Highway (NH-44) – the distance between Guwahati and Agartala being about 587 km. Siliguri of W.B is about 1065 Km. away from capital Agartala.

    Agartala is now connected by Railway Line up to Guwahati. The State Capital, Agartala is also well connected by Air to Kolkata, Delhi, Mumbai, Guwahati and other parts of the country. Agartala Airport is the second busiest Airport in the North East, after Guwahati.

    Tripura State
    Districts General Information
    Names of the districts
    1. North Tripura
    2. Unakoti
    3. Gomati
    4. South Tripura
    5. West Tripura
    6. Sepahijala
    7. Khowai
    8. Dhalai
    No. of Sub Divisions - 23
    No. of Blocks - 58
    No. of Autonomous Councils -1

    Total no of Branches - 508
    Average population covered per branch:: 7225
    (Including RRB & Co-operative Banks)

    Lead Bank of 8 Districts UNITED BANK OF INDIA
    • Capital: Agartala
    • Area: 10491.69 sq. km.
    • Population: 36.74 lac.

      • (Male: 18.74 lac)
      • Female: 18.00 lac)

    • Literacy ratio: 94.65%

      • (Male: 96.65%)
      • (Female: 92.35%)

    • Land Utilization-
      • Net Cropped Area: 2,55,070 ha
      Irrigation Potentials:-
      • Source: Good average rainfall-2200mm During south west monsoon.
      • No perennial river.
      • Multi cropped area: 219428 ha
      • Fishery water area: 23571 ha
      • Cropping intensity: 186%
      • Main crops: Rice, Potato, Pineapple and Vegetable.
      • Plantation: Rubber, Mandarin oranges

    Convener of SLBC

    United Bank of India


    Map Linkage

    Geographical Map of Tripura - Districts in the map to be linked with respective district websites. On clicking at the particular district in the map, user to be redirected to the respective district websites.The links to be embedded in the map are as follows:

    Sr. No. Title View
    1. West Tripura
    2. Sepahijala
    3. Khowai
    4. Dhalai
    5. Gomati
    6. South Tripura
    7. North Tripura
    8. Unokoti